Poem Twenty-Nine

The Final Demands of Ms. Wright

April 29, 2013

 

Sit your big fat all-u-can-eat ass

Down and assure me

It’s not too late to find love

Mr. Right is on the road

A little late but still coming

Saddlebags laden with gold and

Steam Punk threads

My address in his GPS

He’s aiming for my door and

I won’t suffer anymore

Tell me Prince Charming

Rides a Harley

Has my image in his smartphone

My moniker on his lips

And the wait won’t be long

I’ll soon hear the roar of the engines

A song as sweet as his words

Leave a Reply

